Professor Benjamin Okaba has been named winner of the just concluded presidential elections of the Ijaw National Congress (INC) after polling the highest number of votes ahead of three other candidates.

Professor Okaba polled 162 votes ahead of his closest rival Alaowei Fred Owotorufa who secured 111 votes, with the other two contestants Chief Chris Ekiyor and Wing-commander PY Biakpra who had 92 and 4 votes respectively.

Benjamin Okaba is a Professor of Sociology and a Senior Lecturer at the Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State.

He was the Pioneer chairman of Society for Peace Studies and Practice (SPSP), Delta state chapter. He is an Associate member of Society for Peace Studies and Practice (SPSP) and serves as member of the Board of Trustees of the Conarina School of Maritime Transport and Management Technology, Oria-Abraka, Delta state, Nigeria.


administrator, person

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *