Obaseki Nominates 7 Commissioners, Appoints 13 Perm Secs

Obaseki Nominates 7 Commissioners, Appoints 13 Perm Secs

Obaseki Nominates 7 Commissioners, Appoints 13 Perm Secs.

Governor Godwin Obaseki has selected Mr. Chris Nehikhare, the party’s publicity secretary in Edo State, and six others as Commissioners.

Omololu Ojehomo, Braimoh Afie, Stephen Idenhenre, Osasere Evbuomwan, Donald Okogbe, and Bamidele Obaitan are among the commissioner nominees.

In addition, the Governor named Lady Uwa Osunbor as Special Adviser.

READ ALSO: Stay Away From My State, Obaseki Warns Political Detractors

In addition, Obaseki named 13 permanent secretaries.

Peter Aikhoumobhogbe, Iserhienhien Edamwen Efe, Grace Osaro Aihie, Osaro Washington Abbe, Bose J. Igbinobaro, Anelu Julius Osemen, Asemota Osagie Uyi, and Gilbert Egwakhide are the names of the individuals.

Others are Asibor Omokhegbele Lucky; Felicia Edwards; Ifueko Alufokhai; Osikhena Omo Ojior and Toritseju Onaiwu.

The names of the commissioner-nominees have been sent to the State House of Assembly for confirmation, according to the Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie.

The nominations of the Special Adviser and permanent secretaries would take effect immediately, he stressed.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

three + nineteen =