NDPHC: Buhari Appoints 3 New Executive Directors

NDPHC: Buhari Appoints 3 New Executive Directors

The Board of Directors of the Niger Delta Power Holding Company (NDPHC) has appointed three new Executive Directors following their approval by President Muhammadu Buhari.

In a statement issued by the Senior Special Assistant to the Vice President on Media and Publicity, Mr Laolu Akande, the three new Executive Directors appointed are: Mr Abdullahi Kassim; Mrs. Nkechinyelu Mba and Mr Mohammed Mahmud.

The NDPHC Board of Directors subsequently inaugurated the new Executive Directors at its meeting on Friday, October 9, 2020.

In terms of roles, Abdullahi Kassim was assigned Executive Director, Generation, Mrs Nkechinyelu MBA was assigned Executive Director, Corporate Services, while Mr Mohammed Mahmud as appointed Executive Director, Legal Services & Company Secretary.

READ ALSO: NNPC GMD Renews Commitment To Passage Of PIB

They join Mr Joseph Chiedu Ugbo, Managing Director/CEO of the NDPHC, Mr Babayo Shehu, Executive Director Finance & Accounts and Mr Ifeoluwa Oyedele, Executive Director Networks who were appointed by the president in August.

It is worthwhile to note that the NDPHC was formed from the National Integrated Power Project (NIPP) with the responsibility of managing Nigeria’s power projects.

It is incorporated under the Companies and Allied Matters Act as a private limited liability company with shareholding fully subscribed to by the Federal, State and Local Governments.

The company is domiciled under the office of the Vice president


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × 5 =