Cabinet Rejig: Gov. Emmanuel Appoints Four New Commissioners

Akwa-Ibom Govt. Seeks License To Produce Aviation Fuel From NNPC

Governor Udom Emmanue has appointed four new Commissioners into the State Executive Council marking the first cabinet rejig since 2015.

The Governor also appointed five permanent secretaries to head various ministries in the state civil service.

While inaugurating the new appointees at the banquet hall of the Governor’s Office on Monday, Odom charged them to put interest of the state first.

He charged the newly sworn-in commissioners on diligent service in the discharge of their duties, adding that they should shun self-aggrandizement but to work always in the interest of the 7.2 million Akwa Ibom people who they have sworn to serve.

He advised them not to be deterred by criticisms from different quarters but to bring to bear their wealth of experience as expressed in their resume in contributing towards success of the Completion Agenda.

”We join all right thinking Akwa Ibom people to congratulate the new appointees and wish them success in their new offices,” the governor said.

The newly appointed Commissioners include; Uko Essien Udom (SAN), Dr. John James Edet, Mrs. Idongesit Etiebet and Pastor Umo Eno. The five new Permanent Secretaries include Mr. Ini James Ikie, Dr. Ini Jackson Etukudo, Mrs. Esther Aniekan Inyang, Mrs. Grace Paulinus Jim and Mrs. Abasiekeme Victor Essien.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

two × one =